Sunday, 30 June 2013

I think i'll introduce

Hi I'm Jenny! I'm from Somewhere in England and turning 16 next week. On a whim, I have decided to start up a blog and just add to it with any significant details of my life..partly because I have made several attempts at writing a diary without I hope this may be a little more long lasting! Anyway, my life mainly consists of music, music and more music. I play piano, clarinet, saxophone and have recently starting self-teaching guitar. I'm doing relatively well with my grades (ABRSM board) and at this point in time  I have achieved grade 8 Clarinet (Christmas 2012) and I'm currently doing grade 7 on Piano and Sax. I have other interests too (promise) like FOOD, films and those outdoor activities like climbing, abseiling, canoeing, rowing, archery and high wire adventures that I do rarely but love all the same. Oh, and my two favourite things to do in the world have to be Skiing in the Rocky mountains or speed boating in Florida! But, I live in the UK and so there is no chance of this here.... Don't get me wrong, I love where I live - the countryside is peaceful and the view from my room is kinda nice (well, you can see for yourself)
Bedroom view- BLUE SKY. IN ENGLAND.
I cant say that all my days will be action-packed..especially at the moment whilst I'm on 'study leave' (despite finishing all exams and school work until September) and so I'm home alone a fair amount. Catching a bus isn't really an option around here considering there are zero buses within a 5 mile radius of my house. To be honest, I don't really know much about blogging and this is predominately for me to look back on at some point in later life. Am I even supposed to do a mini profile like this? Ah well, at 15 years and 359 days this is what I'm looking like...

Actually wait, I'm weird so a more accurate representation may look a bit more like this:
That's my Selmer saxophone by the way